[ cancel / modify ]
Book Online Now
Local Weather
Share

Reviews - The Hotel Edison NYC near Times Square

Nice hotel
Reviewed Jan. 7, 2014

If you are looking for a reasonably priced hotel that is in a great location and one that is clean with pleasant employees, the Hotel Edison is for you. The North end of Times Square in about 100 ydsEast of the front door. All of the on Broadway theaters are within walking distance along with numerous restaurants, shopping and other area attractions.

Thanks for your hospitality!....we'll be back!
Reviewed Jan. 6, 2014

Enjoyed our stay especially in one of the updated rooms....that was a huge improvement from our stay in early December. Having the lights with outlets next to the beds is super convenient for charging electronics. Overall, a very good experience. This was not a business trip so wifi wasn't all that important but I will say the signal was slow. It appears this service is outsourced? I suggest having a discussion with your vendor to see see if they can increase bandwidth.

Love the Edison
Reviewed Jan. 6, 2014

When next I visit NYC, I will certainly stay at Hotel Edison. Loved the layout & view from Queen Suite 1835. Thank you!

Good Choice
Reviewed Jan. 5, 2014

The Staff and team who took care of our family during a very busy holiday season were fantastic.

Great location
Reviewed Jan.5, 2014

Stayed here for new year’s 2013/14 location is the best thing about the hotel also right next to the theatres. Brilliant for site seeing..rooms have good facilities. .can be a bit noisy at night but if you don't like noise don’t go to times square! Staff friendly and helpful..will go back...

Best Location in Town
Reviewed Jan. 5. 2014

Bustle, bustle, bustle,...this hotel is filled with frenzied guests going to and from Broadway plays to Art museums to enjoying the revelry on Times Square for New Year's Eve. Always something going on and surprisingly, the staff can handle all of the hustle and bustle in a calm and polite manner. Check in is a bit slow, the decor is a bit tired, but the friendliness of the staff, the clean (and warm!) hotel rooms and the excitement of being in the center of one of the world's most exciting cities overcome any negatives.

Location, location, location!
Reviewed Jan 4, 2014

I stayed in this hotel in December 2013 it was my first time to New York and we was a party of 11. This holiday was booked for me so I did not choose his hotel. I had read many reviews before going which appeared to be mixed. We checked in very quickly and was allocated a room which was not one of the refurbished ones which was a shame but the room was clean and adequate for our stay since we would only be sleeping there. We did see some of the refurbished rooms and these where lovely. However the bonus of this hotel was its location as it was our first visit the hotel was ideal to get to all the places we wanted and when we wanted to return to the hotel it was easy to get back to as it is right near Times Square this proved invaluable. If I return to New York in the future I would be slightly more adventurous and stay elsewhere but this is no reflection on the hotel. We would the concierge to be more than helpful and we had breakfast twice in the cafe which was a great place to start the day with freshly cooked food and decide where to go for the day. I don't think this is the cheapest hotel in NY but you would be hard pressed to find somewhere which ticks all the boxes - it did for us.

Great for the money
Reviewed Jan 6, 2014

Perfect location; small but adequate rooms; helpful staff. This was a great home base for daily trips and the theater. Well definitely be back to the Edison in the future and highly recommend it to anyone who wants to stay in New York City on a budget.

Good location nice rooms good price
Reviewed Jan 4, 2014

I often travel to NYC and stay at the Edison. The refurnished rooms are great value. Enough elevator capacity. I also use the small gym at the roof floor. walking distance to almost everything in NYC and at the heart of Theater District. They need to offer more tv channels and provide less noise for late sleepers.

Thank you
Reviewed Jan. 2, 2014

We stayed in a Deluxe room the weekend between Christmas and New Years. The location is great, steps from Times Square. Gets a bit noisy at night but I don't think that's unexpected for Times Square. Our room was clean and comfortable. The pull out couch was a little old but worked fine. Would definitely stay there again.A classic hotel with great character.

Great location
Reviewed Jan 3, 2014

The hotel staff was always helpful and courteous. Like other reviews I read, the temperature in the room was a problem at first, but the "engineer" fixed it immediately. We asked for a quiet room, but this one was definitely at the front of the hotel on 47th where the noise level was high. Room was clean and comfortable but needed some updating (knobs falling off bathroom door, etc.). I would go back though!

Close to TKTS booth/Times Square
Reviewed Jan 3, 2014

The lobby looks big and pretty like a 4 star hotel. The room and bed looks and feels like a 3 star hotel but we didn't mind because of the nicer looking lobby. The sink in the bathroom could use more counter space. Ask for a higher floor as NYC is the city that never sleeps. We were on the 6th floor and could still hear trucks throughout the night but, again, it is NYC so expect all kinds of noise if you choose to stay close to Times Square. We would stay here again on a higher floor.

Great room in the perfect location
Reviewed Jan 2, 2014

Pros: The location and two spacious rooms. Location: The location near Times Square and subways is a real plus. We stayed in a 2 room Signature Suite on the 20th floor which was terrific. Although the hallways looked their age, the rooms were updated and spacious, clean, and comfortable. We would definitely stay their again.

Nice hotel - close to attractions
Reviewed Jan 1, 2014

It was great to have a hotel in walking distance to Times Square, Broadway Shows, the pier for water taxis, food, subway, and other activities.

Great Venue!
Reviewed Jan. 1, 2014

Excellent and authentic aesthetics. Would certainly stay there again when in New York City!

Ruby Wedding Celebrations
Reviewed Jan. 1, 2014

We stayed here for 6 nights in the middle of December as part of our Ruby Wedding celebrations. It was our first trip to New York (although our 8th visit to the USA) and the hotel was suggested to us by Kuoni for its location and to fit with our budget. The location is superb and just exactly what we wanted, 60 yards from Times Square and we could walk everywhere. We had a deluxe room which was lovely - nicely decorated, spotless, roomy enough with a walk in closet. A coffee maker, fridge, safe and flat screen TV were provided. The bathroom was small but adequate. Checking in was easy and efficient, made very pleasant by Youssef and there was plenty of help to hand with the bags. We tried out the cafe Edison for breakfasts and other meals and enjoyed the experience. Tip : this is cash only and they include the gratuity in the bill. All the public areas of the hotel were good and all of the staff that we met were friendly and helpful. We will stay here again

Great find in Times Square
Reviewed Dec 31, 2013

This was a great hotel. Very close to everything. Staff very knowledgeable and nice. Great Friday night wine and cheese was free. This was a nice surprise after returning from a matinee showing of Wicked. The accommodations were equal or better than the local Marriott at a better price deal.

Very nice hotel, great rooms, outstanding service!
Posted Dec 31, 2013

Christmas Eve. This hotel has awesome location!!! Easy quick access to transportations. Great rooms for the price, outstanding customer service

Walk to Times Square, plays, shows, parks, shops.
Reviewed Dec 31, 2013

Had a great time, dine, watch Phantom of the Opera, walk around Times Square & Bryant Park, visit The World Trade Center Memorial.

Start Earning FREE Nights

Best Rate Guarantee